Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

My house smells yummy, too! Amazing candle from Target - one of those wood wick ones - scent is "bonfire nights". OMG - go buy it!

2010-02-10 - 6:31 p.m.

Just realized I haven't updated since Jenna died. Yeah - that one hit me pretty hard. Still does. In fact, the other day, one of my co-workers, who was able to go to Jenna's "viewing/funeral" (she was creamated so, there wasn't much of any one of those - it was more of a gathering, no mass or whatever or anything), really pissed me off. She is one of those girls who always talks about herself and everything is just so funny and so easy and she has everything already in life and blah, blah, blah. The main point is that it's always all about her. She's 25, but acts 20. Anyway, she pissed me off b/c she said, "Oh yeah... and Timmy was there and he is so gay now." Timmy is/was Jenna's boyfriend of 2 years. I was barely listening to this girl talk, but when she said that, I turned to her and said, "Oh - Timmy's gay now?" She said, "No... but, I swear he's turning gay." and she went on to describe how he was "acting" at the funeral. I just thought, "You fucking bitch. He just lost the love of his life and here you are, no more than three days after the funeral, making fun of him and telling everyone that he's gay all of a sudden??! I guess you had to be there - it's just the type of person she is. She was laughing about it, and making it seem as if, even if he were to be gay, it was the funniest thing on earth and SHE was the one who mentioned it first! It's one of those things where if she does somehow find out he does end up dating men, she'll just yell, "I SO called that one!" Ugh - get a life....

Um... so, that's all for MY rage. How about you? There's another muffin on her way out, but I really don't wanna talk about that one - she's the love of my life. Melany is her name. That's all I can say right now.

In weight loss news (isn't this just the weirdest of places nowadays - I talk about muffins and weight loss), I'm down 17 pounds and wore pants that were one size smaller and a scrub top two sizes smaller last Saturday at work. I got two compliments on how much smaller I looked. It probably did help that I was finally wearing smaller clothes - I'm a sucker for big clothes, even at work. But, I'm trying to get over that... losing the weight helps.

On the back pain front, I'm currently in the midst of the inevitable, "Mega Pain After The Nerve Block" week. I don't know why it happens, but after every nerve block I get, I am in tons of pain for a week, and then, I'm pain free for about 5 or 6 weeks. Then, we do the cycle all over again. It's pretty sad when you think about it. Because, depending on when I get my nerve block done, I could potentially be in pain 4-5 weeks (currently), with one week of the most pain ever, and then, pain free for 4-6 weeks. But, if that's all we got right now in an effort for me to be pain free, I guess I'll take it. It's better than being in pain all day, EVERY day. So, back to this week's pain trip - I took yesterday off and am taking tomorrow off. First time in a long time, I've taken two off in a row - but, I've got enough time built up so it won't hit me too hard and well, sometimes you just gotta do what you gotta do, yes?

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!