Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Goodnight, Moon (just like bathy says...)

2007-03-22 - 10:25 p.m.

Today was a good day. i "survived" clinical - didn't have to work with patients and, turns out, i prolly won't for the rest of the semester. this is good - not that i don't believe the patients need me and i prolly need them, but i just don't think it'd be good for my head right now. all of them remind me of my dad.
i went to my friend's house for dinner. then, we went shopping for fishing stuff. and, i looked at "good" reels and rods and i chose one that i was gonna buy for like $130 altogether. i know - a lot for something like that, but i go fishing a lot now and it keeps me calm and it's something i can do with these two friends of mine and, i suspect, that one day, my husband will be all like, "you fish?!?!" when i first meet him and when i say, "yes.", he will fall even more head over heels in love with me. besides - i ain't no wimp - i like to get dirty by tearing up my yard and planting things, which i can do alone. but this fishing thing i can do with my two awesome friends and we get to go out on their boat, and it's just kinda fun to reel in a big ol' fish. so, i was all prepared to pay $130 for my new rig. turns out, it's my graduation gift from my friends. how very dear. and then, i cried on the drive home and after because i just realized that i will be taken care of, even after my dad is gone. i will have people who will buy me "boy things" like fishing rods and reels. and who can answer my questions about cars. and dirt. and lawnmowers. and spark plugs. and stuff like that. and, oh how i wish that i knew my dad would be around and he and i could go fishing together. but, i don't know if that's gonna happen.
and then, after i got all set up as fisherwoman of the year, my one friend and i went on a walk. and she noticed that the moon was smiling at us. and that just made it all the more better. the moon smiles.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!