Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Chalk one up for the idiot-samich-eating monster....

2007-03-12 - 10:05 p.m.

I got my Jeepiter. We are friends. I bought him some nice things like a new steering wheel cover and a new visor CD holder and a big ol' "crap holder" for the back of him. And an air freshener. And I made sure he got insurance. So, he's all ready to go.

Tomorrow, my dad starts chemo. They're actually going to try it - they being the docs - and, at first, they were just gonna be all mamby pamby about it and give him just a dose to, I'm pretty sure, just make us feel better and think that they were doing something. Turns out that chemo was a 3rd generation mamby pamby chemo and so i spent Friday talking to some of my old onc people and did some research and took it to my dad yesterday and now, we're gonna be all aggressive. Even the doc who had it all mamby-pambied to begin with. Wimp. Does he not KNOW my dad?!?

Also, sometimes I think surveys and/or studies are done that are just stupid. I mean, it's important for these things to be done and properly documented, but I saw two headlines today that noted recent studies/surveys and I was just kinda like, "well no shit.". Here they are: Apparently, thousands of vets return from war with mental illness. And, I guess it's finally been noted that half of the U.S. lives paycheck to paycheck.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!