Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

kinda important stuff...

2007-02-05 - 11:58 a.m.

Will know definite news about the dad and his poop canal on Thursday. Thinking it's not the big C, or they would've had his ass (literally) in the office and on some sterile table in surgery. So, that's some relief... and, we'll know for sure what's happenin' on Thursday.

In other (BIGGEST EVER!!!) news: I GOT A FREAKIN' JOB OFFER. AT THE HOSPITAL. WHERE I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED TO WORK. WITH KIDS. WHO HAVE CANCER AND BLOOD DISORDERS. I call the nurse recruiter lady tomorrow to confirm I want it - hello?!?! why wouldn't i??? i don't even care that, starting out, i will be flip-flopping my days and nights every other week - one week of days, one week of nights. I DON'T CARE. they said that schedule doesn't last long anyway. i'll only have to work every third weekend and every other holiday. now THAT is taking care of people in an employment world that is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. seriously. most places, you'd just have to work all the holidays and all the weekends until you had seniority. no. not here. they make it fair. oh sure, the senior people probably don't even have to mess with weekends. holidays, sure. i could give a rats ass about having weekends off. it's not like i have kids or a husband. BUT - by the time i do, i will have some major years put in at this place and, i'll be able to do the family thing. which is what they expect, i'm sure. did i mention that there is free child-care for all employees at this place?!?! and, for some reason, i am most excited about this benefit??? now that i'm almost a nurse, i think i wanna be a mom.
i can't believe that, in six months, i will be a nurse and i will be working at this most wonderful hospital. whoa.... whoa, whoa, whoa.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!