Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

daddy

2007-02-10 - 4:39 p.m.

my dad definitely has to have surgery. he may have cancer. they're saying what he has in his colon looks like a tumor - we'll find out if it's cancerous. whatever it is, it's huge. 4 cm. that is big. his poop is little because of it. his tummy hurts a lot. i don't want him to go through cancer. i don't want to know what could happen at the end of it.

i am a little sad but still okay. we will know more next week after lab results get back and he has a CAT scan of his tummy. i don't want to lose my dad to this. i know he's got a lot of fight in him, but i was hoping he'd live to be like 120 or something. not in his early 60s. i know i am getting ahead of myself - it's not even been diagnosed yet. but, it just still doesn't look good and they're not claiming to find any other reasons for him having a tumor in his colon. i just wish they'd figure it out already so we can get started with whatever it is we're going to have to do.

i know i've said it before and i know it's ironic to say it now because i wouldn't have a job if it didn't exist, but Christ: I FUCKING HATE CANCER!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!