Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tomorrow is June 15th. Enjoy.

2005-06-14 - 11:41 p.m.

tomorrow is the 'big day'. yep. wednesday. oh sure, it's another special day: a fellow diarylander's birthday. and the day that i get to think: "NINE years. it's been 9 years since that thing happened to me." And it will be good, i promise. i've got plans to leave work early and to go hang with my wonderful friend. we'll walk in the woods and have yummies for dinner and maybe we'll watch a movie and who knows what else. but, i won't drink and i won't be sad about it. it's all good, really.
in fact, today at work, i kind of thought about it in a really weird way: another dear patient of mine came in for her weekly appointment and left in tears as her doctor had recommened she go into hospice. she left crying. and, she may or may not realize it, but now, june 14th will always be a shit day for her (however, chances are, she will not have another june 14th). And, i kind of thought, "Hmmm... wonder what she was doing on June 14th 9 years ago. I'm quite certain she had no idea that 8 simple June 14ths later, she'd be walking to her deathbed - literally." So, I can't complain about what happened on June 15th. Or what didn't happen. Or about who was born :) or who wasn't born. Or who got married or whatever. I just have to learn to take it as June 15th and I seriously need to try to get over it. It's about time I learn and grow from this experience.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!