Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

damn. life is pretty good.

2005-06-23 - 9:27 p.m.

still breathing, promise. i've been spending my waking moments either at work or hanging out with my dear friend, a. she is helping to keep me on the sober train and, so far, my endeavour has come along quite nicely. this tuesday will mark 30 days. sober. me. fer real. can you believe it? i cherish it. this weekend (oh yes, that includes friday because, well, it just does and so, my weekend is already here!), said friend and i are taking a tiny jaunt to chicago to visit a friend of hers. all around fun is what we're going to have, i swear.
last weekend, i made a plan. for my expenses. and then, i cashed in about half of my "retirement funds". whatever. the account never grew too large anyway and i haven't contributed in four years and so, i figured, i'll just start all over when i'm a big RN and, since i already know how to live on 9 bucks an hour, i'll be able to put away like 50% of my income and STILL make more money than what i make now. so, i'm using my check to do things like get my oil changed and get my brake pads replaced and get my hairs cut and pay my car payment through october. this will give me more room to breathe over the next few months and then, just as planned, in september, i'll find myself a second job and begin my "saving spree" for the much-anticipated-entirely-poor two years during which i'll endure my nursing clinicals. so, it's all good. and, i am so happy to just breathe. rad.
gotta go finish packing. then, booie and i are gonna watch 'closer'.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!