Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The last two-point-five days...

2004-12-26 - 10:04 a.m.

So, Friday. Friday I got up and shoveled some more snow and my friend Ann was brave enough to drive up my hill and we had Christmas in her car because the trek to my front door (the house's back door) was treacherous. And, she was kinda parked in the middle of the street. Then, I broke down in tears at the thought of going home to see my parents, driving further north to my aunt and uncle's house and then, driving back down to Cinti and getting back into my driveway. So, I didn't go home on Christmas Eve. Instead, Booie and I got Indian food (and got stuck in the parking lot there) and came home and ate it and watched A Christmas Story and I fell asleep at like 9:45.
Christmas Day I worked from 8 until about 11. It was hectic at times. I was the only M.A. there and there were two nurses there. There were also two other people, but they were just sitting around, drinking coffee and they wore white coats so, I figured they were probably doctors. They seemed like the only people who knew that office at all (the two nurses and I were from other offices), yet they were so unwilling to help out especially as I and one of the other nurses searched frantically for five minutes for an extra flow sheet. But, it was okay. Then, I went home to my parents house and my grandma was there and we opened presents and then, we ate and then, we opened more presents and then, I took a nap and then, we ate some more. I left in the early evening with many new things: lots of snowman stuff, a new robe, underwear, socks, shoes, books - my dad found an old Challenger tribute magazine and a germ book, DVDs - Laverne & Shirley - the entire first season (jealous?) - and Dead Man Walking, gift cards to Target (rawk) and other fun stuff that I cannot think of right now. But, I was definitely spoiled - it took me an hour just to put everything away when I got home! Vomit was funnier than hell yesterday also. My grandma also let out a few funny sentences... they were probably all whacked out due to her Alzheimers, but we all laughed about them and it was nice.
Last night, I started to read a book and fell asleep at like 10 - what the hell is my problem!!!??? And, it snowed some more overnight. I had no idea it was going to do that....
Dear God,
The snow last night was fun and wonderful and it came off of my car so easily this morning. It was nice. Please don't send any more though. Do You not see that we have 10 inches on the ground already? We're fine with snow right now. Check up on those folks in Florida or something - they might need some snow. But, we don't.
Love Always, Me
I also just finished a nice workout (the fourth in one week!!) and am planning to spoil it all with a big burrito and a movie. Yippee! Oh, and laundry. Bye.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!