Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday

2004-11-19 - 1:15 p.m.

Ah, so yeah... crazy past couple of days. First, I think it was on Wednesday, I discovered that my checking account was overdrawn by like 90 dollars. So, I rushed to the bank and put 100 in. Then, yesterday, they had taken more out and charged me a bunch of fees and so it was in the negative again. So, I called and asked them just how much money I need to put in and they never gave me a straight answer. However, I was told I could increase my overdraft protection account limit in the meantime. So, I went through all of that hoo-ha only to find out that it would be 7-10 business days before I'd be approved. So, I'm out about $150 now in addition to any fees that anyone else wants to charge me. All because my new gym took out their monthly payment about two weeks too late. I just figured they weren't going to take it out this month (the first month) because I had already paid my 1st month's payment. But, I still had money in there in case they did. And I waited and I waited and they never took it out and another paycheck was put into my account so I figured it would all come out on the first of next month - 'cause they said it'd always come out at the first of the month. So, now I'm fucked. And, then I had a nervous breakdown, I'm afraid. I cried like a horrible teenager in the bathroom at work. And then, my dizziness got so bad that I was holding onto walls to walk. And people kept looking at me like I was a freak and they didn't believe that I was dizzy. I was also way out of it and felt terribly disoriented. Finally, when I asked if I could leave early, my boss approached me and said that if I left early I had to go see my doctor. I told her I just saw my doctor last week and she referred me to other doctors. My boss said she found it hard to believe my doctor didn't do any tests on me or anything and just let me go. So, since I realized they probably didn't believe me at all, I went to the E.R. - where they still found nothing, but gave me some anti-dizzy drugs and made me pee in a cup and took a CT scan of my head and checked my electrolytes and my calciums and my sugars and all of that fun stuff. And, now I'm off work today because the E.R. didn't think it was good for me to go in today. So now, my place of employment probably hates me even more. But, I could really care less right now because I'm tired, dizzy, frustrated and cranky. Plus, the hospital moved up my neurology appt. on MOnday at 4:45. I have an exam at six. I told them I couldn't go. They said I had to. My professor is such a nutcase, I'm frightened of what will happen. I sent her an email this morning telling her I'd be late to the exam. She probably won't get it. There is no phone number for me to reach her. My life is a big, big mess right now. But, I'm kind of okay with it because I've got lots of friends who care and I'm pretty dizzy so that just makes me not care too much about anything.
I just never thought I'd get this low, you know? Like with money and trying to keep afloat and stuff? I just can't do it anymore. It's exhausting.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!