Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Way holy... really.

2004-11-14 - 7:09 p.m.

Ah... what an awesome weekend. I'm sad it's almost over, but I just have to get through this week and then, next week is like a major slacker week and this week isn't even that bad because only one day will be "normal" because all of our doctors are going to Rome and Egypt and Scotland and shit like that on three or four day jaunts like they do hundreds of times throughout the year. So, yeah...
Yesterday, I was able to walk in the woods and try not to be scared and I visited my new favorite creek places and just chilled. And then, I went home and pleased my mom tremendously by letting her take me and Vomit shopping for xmas gifts. I keep trying to tell her (and my dad) that they already do too much for me and HAVE done too much, but she likes to see us get presents so, I give in (which, actually isn't all THAT tough). So, I picked out some things I need desperately (I wanted a new bedspread set and nice fluffy sheets and stuff, but those are just not practical): I got some shoes and a new watch and a nalgene water bottle for work/school and a robe so I can run around "naked" around my house in the mornings and not have to get dressed right away after I get out of the shower. And I got some socks and underwear and a fleece zippy thing that looks warm and feels cozy and I think that's it. And my mom insists that I still have $50 left to spend and so, I caved and told her we'll work on buying some scrubs at Thanksgiving. So, I'm actually making out pretty good because I would've had to buy all of this stuff myself sooner or later. I just (kind of) wish she didn't place so much emphasis on gift giving at Xmas. But, she does, so I succumb and try to be practical about all of the stuff I choose. Then, after all of that, we stopped by my grandma's "house" and took her back to my parents' house for dinner. We had spaghetti - yum. Then, I came back down to Cinti and hung out with some friends and that's all.
Today, I got to go back to my woods and walk around with a friend and show her my top secret spots where I enjoy the water and we walked forever, but it was good. And then, I came home and did laundry and studied and tried to take a nap 'cause I was nodding off while studying, but I couldn't because of the asshole dog next door who kept barking just once about every thirty seconds. Why bark all at once, right? It's much more fun to spread your barks out at 30 second intervals throughout the WHOLE DAY - that must be that dog's philosophy.
And now, here I am studying again. And I also washed my sheets tonight - in Tide w/ Downy no less! So, I can't wait to see how those em effers smell when I crawl between them tonight. Yay!
In four weeks, I'll be done with this quarter. Holy crap.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!