Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

This entry brought to you by the letter 'G'...

2004-10-07 - 11:28 p.m.

Today was an awesome, awesome day. I got to work up in chemo and get an opportunity to just chat with a few patients. And, I got all of my other stuff done as well. And, I got to leave a bit early b/c I had some overtime. And I drove up the highway to school, wishing the road could be all mine. But, it wasn't. And then, I got to school and studied for a bit and tried to relax a bit and ate. And, I went to class and got my second open-book quiz back and got another 8 out of 10 for some stupid mistake I made so, now I have a definite B in the class which sucks. And then, I decided to skip lab and I met with a friend for dinner (Indian!) and it was lots of fun. Like 'real life' talking fun. Like 'everything is okay because we are all just trying to live' fun. And I really connected with her and I am so happy to have her in my life. It was nice to just sit back and chill the eff out with someone. It couldn't have been any better.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!