Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dear Sick Person: Please enjoy my platelets. Love, Koko

2004-10-09 - 3:17 p.m.

So, I just got done giving away my platelets. It was a good time. Nothing went wrong and I just got a little cold and that's all. So, I'm doing it again. I was saddened to hear that my donation only consisted of one unit - or just one-sixth of a 'six pack'. Six packs are what a lot of our patients have to go get all the time. There is one woman whom I've gotten to know quite well at work - she gets about 4 six packs each week. And, I was only able to give 1/24th of what she needs. Sigh. GO DONATE PLATELETS, YOU HEALTHY, HEALTHY PEOPLE!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!