Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I hate the thought of highways with no lane lines, don't you?

2004-09-08 - 10:19 p.m.

It will be 2005 soon. I remember 1995. I remember 1985. This will be the first time I really remember all three decades. I supposed i remember all of the fours as well. And the 3s. But, after that, no. I mean, I remember the 2s, but all I remember of the 82s is that time I made fun of my teacher because I caught her eating baby food. Looking back, turns out the lady was pretty much anorexic. Can you believe it - back in '82? An ana? And the 92s were fun, I suppose. And, the 02s. The ones are kinda hard. In the 81s, well actually at the very teeny, tiny end of the 80s, I got in trouble for slamming my hand down on a desk when I got mad at a friend. I had one of those glass lipgloss things in my hand, which ending up breaking and cutting my hand. My teacher didn't care, wanted to know why I slammed my hand on the desk and, when I couldn't answer, she put me in the corner for two weeks. For a little over a week until winter (Christmas then) break and when we came back from break, another few days. I thought she would have forgotten over the break, or at least shown me some mercy. But, no. I'd love to see my grades then, because if memory serves me right, I wasn't allowed to do ANYTHING. Including all of the work I was missing by sitting in the corner. Thanks alot Mrs. Claudia Powell. Yeah, i remember your name and how you always hated me anyway. You know, it's because of you that I never expressed myself or even spoke in class. I never spoke in class until last year. I just couldn't do it. Not even at Miami. And so, that was the end of the 0s. The beginning of the 0s, I do not remember. I mean the 80s 0s. I remember the 90s 0s and the 00s 0s. Jesus.

No on the nines as well. Although, there may have been a blizzard in the 9s. but, I think that was the 8s. I was almost three and it was in January. Snow was taller than me. We have pictures. So, for real, this is really one of the first times I will remember three numbers. Like three 5s. Are you following me?

And Booie and I were just talking about how it doesn't seem like we're the Jetsons, if you compare your laptop/desktop to your Commodore 64 of 20 years ago, and your cell phone to your dial phone 20 years ago (some were lucky enough to have "cordless"), we've made quite a bit of progress. Not as impressive as the Jetsons seemed to be back then, but almost better. Not as cartoonish and fake. I am glad we are not fake. Too bad it's taken a lot of crap to make us that way. And we're still not all the way there. Never. Until we explode.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!