Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dear Old Job - Bite My Ass

2004-08-29 - 12:22 p.m.

Today has also been productive thus far. I've killed one spider and sprayed our entire basement in case there are more. I've folded one load of laundry, put another in the dryer and put another in the washing machine. I've figured out how much money I don't have. I've found one job that I want to apply for. I've updated my resume and it looks yummy. I'm planning to go workout, but who knows? I haven't done that in so long it seems as if it doesn't matter any longer - however, I know that it really does and my tummy size would decrease significantly if I could obtain a normal workout schedule. Oh - I've also updated my calendar with important dates such as: exams, paydays and days off (this new job is so kick ass awesome - not only do I have xmas and the day after off because they fall on a weekend, but we also get friday (xmas eve) off because heaven forbid we don't get one legitimate day off during the week. Same goes for New Years...)

Now, I think I'll finish up my laundry and head to the gym. Upon my return, I shall apply for the job I want and write two letters I need to write - one of which is my two week notice for my old job. Yipee!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!