Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Where's Vomit?

2004-08-28 - 6:48 p.m.

Today was such an awesomely productive day. I got up around 9:30 and sat around until 10:30 when I called Vomit non-stop (story below). Then, I went outside and Round-Upped the yard (okay not the whole yard because that shit kills the crap out of whatever it touches - even my hand), pulled weeds and made stuff look pretty. Then, I came in here, moved my old dresser upstairs to my room, put my teevee and VCR on top, dusted, unpacked the rest of my tiny boxes, rearranged my filing cabinet for school and my new job, hung some stuff on my walls (necklaces and my Challenger crew photo), made my bed, cleaned the bathroom, did 1.5 loads of laundry (still gotta dry one load), and vacuumed. Then, I tried to call Vomit again, called my parents, and sat around. Then, I took a nap. Now, I am making potatoes. It is storming here and I've got the air off and the backdoor open - I totally love hearing the rain!

We're way concerned about Vomit. We dropped him off at school on Sunday. We've emailed him all week and have now taken to calling him every few hours. We know that sometimes it takes a while for him to get the internet hooked up to his computer b/c their internet stuff there is whack. But, there's a computer lab literally 20 doors away from him - right on his floor. We've sent him almost 7 or 8 messages begging him to write back. I called this morning at 10:30 because I thought he'd be in bed and, even though it would have mad him mad, I would have awakened him and been able to talk to him. No go. I've been calling all day. My parents just sent him two e-mails threatening to call campus security if he doesn't respond by noon tomorrow. I'm frightened to wait that long. Obviously, if something's happened to him, it's done and over with and waiting until tomorrow will do nothing but let his body rot some more. This has me all nervous and jittery inside. What if I lose my Vomit? I will die inside.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!