Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I love that the U.S. Women's Soccer Team actually SANG the National Anthem OUT LOUD when they got their medals. Kick ass.

2004-08-26 - 10:07 p.m.

It's been a while. I've just been working and taking Vomit back to college and fun stuff like that. Vomit doesn't want to be back at school. In fact, he is very sad and it frightens all of us. He's alone in his room this year and we're not sure if he'll ever leave except to go to class. I just wish he had more friends. He broke down and cried when we moved him in.

I was offered the opportunity to go full time at my new job. So, I snatched that mother up and went in and put in my two weeks notice at my old job. yay! I just have to work there on Saturday the 4th and Saturday the 11th and I'm done.

I'm going through that "phase" where I'm feeling like I'm late on doing things. My good friend from college had a baby on July 25th. My friend from my PBS job had her baby last week. I got both announcements in the mail today. Another friend had a baby at the end of June. Another friend will have a baby in February. And I have a cat. And no house that I own. And no one to be married to. But, I like my life. I do. I really do. I love school. And I guess this is good for me now, but sometimes I just feel like I'm doing the wrong stuff at the wrong time. I honestly believe my life is 10 years behind everyone elses. That is okay, isn't it? Besides, what would I do with a baby? He/she would be fun for a while... but for 18 years?!?! Christ. I don't know how people do it. I mean, I know the kid is not a baby for those 18 years. In fact, it probably just gets worse.

Well, gotta go blow my nose now. I've been having terrible allergies lately. Gross

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!