Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

All moved in

2004-08-03 - 11:24 p.m.

We're all moved in. I love it. Thank God we have a basement. There are about 15 totes down there with stuff in them. I have no idea where we really stored them all at the old place. Booie stopped by to get our deposit back on Monday. No go. They said they hadn't looked through it yet. Whateva. Booie's stopping by tomorrow and we'd better get all the money back for all of the shit we've been through. I'll update tomorrow. With that money, I can buy new scrubs. Yay!

Speaking of scrubs, I totally love my job and I know how to talk to the patients now. I'm just normal with them. Normal, normal, normal. I mean, think of how many people tip toe around them because they have cancer. So, I just totally ask them how they're doing and I don't feel guilty about it anymore. Some actually tell me the truth, others just do the standard reply. All I know is that simply breaks the ice and I can talk to them about stuff while I'm doing their vitals and drawing their blood. I LOVE MY JOB. Isn't that amazing??!! Not only do I HAVE a job, but I love it. And, it makes me appreciate even more what I have in my own life. There was a younger man who came in today. Like college-age young. He had some cancer last year. He thought it was gone. Two weeks ago, he found out it had spread - big time. He's had his sperm frozen and everything because he knows he's dying. Shit - what the fuck? How do you even deal with that?!?!

So, the swooning boy from biology has been calling me. We were supposed to go out tonight, but he had homework to do. He's taking an English course right now and has to write an essay on a short story, a poem and an author. Uh, hello... can I PLEASE do that for you? It would be so much fun. He wants help with the author thing, but feels bad asking. I told him not to worry about it and that I am excited to help. Anyway, we are going to see each other on Thursday. It will be fun. We'll see. I just hope that, if things progress, he doesn't want to see any part of my body anytime soon. It is so bad right now. I haven't worked out in at least two months. I'm going to get back into it this weekend. Tomorrow, I may go for a walk or even stop by the gym. Who knows? But, I'm definitely starting back this weekend. I've figured out that I'm an all or nothing person. If I'm going to workout, I want to WORKOUT. None of this 30 minutes a day shit. But, I can never find the time to WORKOUT. So, I think I need to do the 30 minutes a day shit. And start out doing it 3-4 days a week and working up to 5. If I can develop that habit over the next month and a half before I get back in school, it will make it doable.

That is my update.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!