Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

YAY!

2004-06-23 - 3:52 p.m.

I am applying for hospital jobs like crazy. I've got connections - like three. I'm so excited. My intution tells me I'll be wearing scrubs in about three weeks.

Also, Booie and I may be moving soon. Just down the street (or two) to a neighboring neighborhood. We will rent from a (serious) boyfriend of a longtime friend of Booies. He fixed up the place like mad because he was living there until three days ago when he moved in with the longtime friend of Booies (shit. should 'Booies' have an apostrophe or not? I mean, I know it should if it said, "Booie's friend", but what about the jacked up way I wrote it? Christ.). There will be much more space. And a yard. And a garage. It is a house. We can grill out. Or sit on a back porch. We can feed the birds and not get in trouble for it because it is getting on someone's car below our window. Bill will be happy. I can plant flowers. There will be a washer and a dryer. And no quarters will be needed to use it. It will cost a little more for each of us each month (about $90 more), but we can handle it. We are going to look at it tomorrow. And, God willing, we will move in August 1st. My intution tells me I am about to be busy as fuck, but it is a very good busy so, I will deal with it for a month or so.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!