Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Don't read this without peeing and eating first - LONG.

2004-06-22 - 8:17 p.m.

A few things before I get into my 'exciting' weekend:

1) Dear GW, Please stop visiting my city. It seems every time you are here, I am trying to get somewhere. Now that wouldn't matter if you were a normal person. If you were in my city while I was in my city and we were both trying to get somewhere, we wouldn't even know the other was in the city. But, since you're abnormal and the "leader" of our country, roads have to be closed, bridges have to be blocked and our whole city comes to a stop while you get whisked around in one of 17 limos. Shit. I didn't even know you were going to be in my city. Perhaps if there wasn't a big deal made about you having to drive down the freakin' highway, no one would even know you were around. I mean, there ARE other limos (black ones too!) that are on our roadways. Just something to take into consideration before you come and fuck up my day again.

2)I am already dreading school and it is only my second day. I can't wait to be done with school for a while. I only have 4.5 weeks left. I love it when I am there, but it seems so much easier to just stay at home and nap rather than fighting the urge to nap in class because I've been up for 16 hours.

3) I've been having weird-ass food problems lately. Like eating huge amounts and still not being full. Booie suggests taking smaller bites. And this will help how? Doesn't the same amount of food end up in my belly?

Here is the weekend story:

Friday after work, Scott and I went to a bar down the street to "have a drink". We left work at 2 p.m. - me on time, Scott one hour early. His girlfriend was to pick him up at 3. He didn't call her to tell her. I kept asking him why he wasn't calling her and he just said, "Oh.. don't worry about her." It was also her birthday. So, after about 74 drinks (happy hour), Scott went to bathroom. When he came out, I could tell he was effed up on cocaine. You see, S has a little problem with coke and, while he perpetually proclaims he is trying to clean up, he never does. So then he started telling me how much he loves me. That's when we decided to come back here (I KNEW Booie was here and I was so happy). So, when we got back, Booie and Scott started talking and I think I came in here and got on the computer. Soon, I was hearing things like, "You're afraid I'm going to take her away from you, aren't you?" and "Everyone at work says that you're terrified I'm going to steal her from you." and (THIS is the best one) "She's going to leave here and come and live with me." So, after hearing this and realizing (in my still very drunken state) that Booie was probably not enjoying it, I walked out the door and on the way out, told Scott to meet me downstairs and I was taking him home. About two minutes later, Booie and Scott got in my car. We drove Scott to his apartment and went inside. While in there, I really have no clue what happened (because I was really, really drunk and I really shouldn't have been driving), but I do remember this: I was having a 'look around' the apartment (which is tiny as fuck) and, when I emerged from the bedroom, S was sitting at his kitchen table with a line of coke ready to go. And he said, "You guys wanna party?" I flipped out. I told him to put it away, what the fuck was he thinking, blah, blah, blah. So, after all of that hoo-hah I started thinking, "We have to get the fuck out of here." Somehow, during this time, Scott stripped down to his panties. And then, his girlfriend came home. She wasn't pissed at me or Booie - she barely spoke to us. But, she gave S an earful. And then, she stormed out. So, Booie and I left.

Once back here, S called me twice to tell me how much he loves me. The third time, I didn't answer. The third time it was actually his girlfriend. She sorta threatened me and it pissed Booie off, but it was fine. Booie actually called her and they talked for a while and then, she and I talked. She told me about some shit that S has done to her in the past, blah, blah, blah. And that was that. And, all weekend, Booie and I talked about it and, I decided that, based on the coke thing and the fact that he thinks he can just come in here and try to start crap with Booie, we really need to just stay apart. I mean, we weren't "together" in the first place, but Jeez. I don't need to be hanging with people who just whip out cocaine like they're grabbing some cookies from the pantry. And I certainly don't need to be dealing with someone who will come into MY home (fuck that, OUR home) and yell at my best friend and former lover. Christ.

So, that's my story. And there's probably a lot more and some details I left out that should be in here, but I'm tired now and I still have biology crap to do. Have I told you about biology yet? Oh, it is going to be the nerd of all nerd classes. I can't wait. Five weeks of nerd material all crammed into my head. We have a test every week and we have 1-3 labs every day and we just fly through the chapters. And tonight, we did 'basic chemistry', but I swear, if I didn't have chem during winter quarter, there is no way in hell I would understand this shit. But, we did it and during lab, we just had to do a bunch of problems and stuff and they were so much fun. When the prof came around and asked how I was doing, I seriously had to force myself not to answer, "Oh. This is so much fun. I love this stuff. I am a nerd." Seriously. I wish I could have told her. But, like Booie said, she'll find out soon enough. We also have to do these worksheets that she gives us. They're really just study guides, but we get to hand them in for free points. Mine is so full already and I'm pulling crap out of my chem notes and it's just so much fun. I wish it weren't due tomorrow so I'd have more time to work on it.

Oh well. Long entry. I'm tired. Work tomorrow and then, class. Same for Thursday. And then, I'm off for a few days. Yipee!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!