Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Today.

2004-05-27 - 10:18 p.m.

So, my EMT instructor's father is okay for now. Apparently, a passer-by applied a tourniquet which saved his life. His arm had to be amputated, but he's alive. It was a drunk driver who hit him. She thought she hit a mailbox. Riiiiight....

Today was fun at work. It rained most of the day so, me and my new water buddy watered a lot inside and pruned. Tomorrow, I'm hoping we can tackle the geranium racks - as long as the storms stay away. I won't go out there with lightning around.

Tonight, I ran with a squad that my classmate runs with... well, we didn't run at all. There were absolutely NO calls! But, I am kind of glad because I just got to sit there and talk to them and see the inside of an ambulance and just get used to the idea of being there. They said I can go back anytime I want... just call. Once I'm certified, I may see about volunteering there once a week or something.

In one more week, I'm going to start applying for jobs in hospitals. That way, by the time they get ahold of me and I get in there for an interview, I'll have taken the registry exam and I'll be able to tell them that I'm certified!

Okay. Bye.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!