Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sad night - no exam...

2004-05-26 - 8:22 p.m.

So, I went to take my final. There were about ten of us there at 5:30. And, at 5:45. And, at 6:00. And, at 6:15. That's when a student who has known our teacher for years showed up. He asked where she was... we said we didn't know. He said, "Something's wrong then." and we called her house. Her son answered and said that her father had been hit by a car and that our instructor was at the hospital with him. The student who has known our instructor for years said, "Oh shit. I just heard that on the scanners. It was a hit and run. His arm was detached. He had to be air-lifted to the hospital." Shit. So, I'm praying that everything turns out all right, but to have your arm detached in a hit and run??? Depending on how much blood he lost, things might not be good. I'm hoping it will be on the news tonight just so I can find out if he's okay or not.

So, then I came home and Booie was on the phone crying. Booie was talking to an old friend from college and getting drunk. Booie is mad about having M.S. which is completely understandable. (Um. Bill is just sitting and staring at me right now. Okay. Now he's gone. Oh good. He's now staring at Booie who is passed out on the couch.) So, Booie pretty much had an emotional breakdown (and the drinking certainly didn't help) and, as I just stated, Booie is now passed out on the couch. Poor Booie. I think what triggered it is the fact that Booie spent almost an hour on the phone with Avonex and Booie was cut off twice. Everytime Booie would get back on the phone with Avonex, Booie got passed around forever until finally someone knew what Booie was calling about. Booie can now get Avonex for just $100/month... which is so much better than $900/month. So, that is good news. But, Booie just got frustrated with the whole phone call thing and that made Booie so fucking upset. Booie has never ONCE said, "Why me?" until tonight. I think it's time Booie and I find a good support group. I hope our local MS society can help.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!