Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tired Kokey

2004-05-25 - 10:33 a.m.

Work was kick-ass awesome yesterday. I saw birds and cicadas and bees and butterflies and I just watered shit. And then, I met my new helper. She will be working 40 hours/week also! Yipee! Which means, I can now have my two off days in a row and I don't have to run around like a chicken with no head trying to water everything. I can keep my buddies alive.

My EMT class got out way early so, I went to Barnes and Noble to pick up a copy of the EMT exam prep guide - and I just browsed. I have no done that in months - maybe years. I just never go to bookstores anymore! :( And, I was so happy to see a 10 or 11 year old girl get upset with her dad when they had to leave. And, I was even happier to see him say, "Okay... what was it you want to look at so bad? Oh.. that looks like a neat book." And, then they browsed for a few more minutes and everyone was happy. Then, when I got home, I thought Bill would enjoy stepping out to play with the cicadas. He would pat at them, but he was more interested in the people across the street. I kept throwing them in his face, but he just had no interest. I certainly hope that doesn't happen should we ever have a bug around here.

Today, I am so exhausted. I have no idea why. I am up now, but I know I need to go back to sleep. I can barely keep my eyes open. But, I must study. Also, my left hand isn't working right - it's numb and tingly and it hurts and it won't move and it's stiff. If I get this shit again this summer, I'm going to vomit. And, go straight to my doctor and tell her we have to find out what this shit is because I can't live with it any longer. Eff.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!