Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I never thought I'd say it, or think it, but I'm a little sick of school right now....

2004-05-26 - 3:34 p.m.

Today I have my EMT final. Want to know how much I've studied? None. Yeah... not too great for me, but I figure, if I don't know it by now, then I just don't know it... besides, we've been having test after test after test in there and this is the last one. Until the registry in two weeks. Sure, I'll study for the registry, but damn, I just want to rest! So, I might not do that great on this exam, but I am fine with that. After this, I have nothing else UNTIL the registry. Then, I have the registry on Wednesday night and a psych final and psych final project due on Thursday morning at 7:30. Yipee! The psych project is halfway done. And, the psych final is open notes.

Just two more weeks... I am so exhausted already. And then, I've got about 10 days off and, I'm thrown into a biology class that meets for five weeks, four days a week, three hours each day. That goes through the end of July and THEN, then I'll be done until the end of September.

My horrorscope said today that I've been underestimating the importance of taking a vacation. I certainly haven't been underestimating it. I just don't have the time, resources or money to take one. Not until August at least. However, I do have a nice four-day weekend coming up at the end of June. That should help.

I guess I'll make some coffee, shower and head off to this class to study for a bit before the test. If I get there by 5:30, I can just take it then... or, I can study for another hour and take it at 6:30. I'm not certain what another hour of studying will really do, but I may end up holding off and taking the 6:30 exam.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!