Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Shit - The Cicadas Will Be Here Soon!

2004-04-19 - 12:50 p.m.

Went to workout for the first time in ages today. Good thing, too b/c Bathtub's entry reminded me of the Boston Marathon and, had my muscles not been screaming in pain from their 25 minute workout, I would have been jealous of all of those runners. So, only about 488,291,832.67 more workouts and I'll be in tip top shape to run a marathon again. Right. Maybe my new shoes will help? Doubt it. The pain I felt all last summer in my hands, knees and toes - back again. This time, it's affecting my hip joints as well. BUT IT'S NOT FUCKING ARTHRITIS, RIGHT RHEUMATOLOGY ASSHOLE LADY?!?! I'm trying to ignore it and pretend that I could be in this much pain because of my new duties at work - I mean standing around watering plants and making them look pretty IS pretty demanding. But, I don't think that's the case. Plus, it frightens me that I was without pain ALL WINTER LONG when it was nice and cold and there was no heat around. Now, there is heat. And, it seems with heat comes pain. The hotter it is, the more pain there is. Maybe a move to Alaska is in my future.

EMT exam in five hours. Must study and probably nap. I have a psych exam on Thursday. Must study and probably nap for that one as well.

It's very windy here today - like talky windy. I can hear the wind whipping around/through my windows. That sound used to scare the shit out of me when I was a kid.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!