Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Today

2004-04-17 - 5:34 p.m.

Got up at 3:54 a.m. - one minute before my alarm was to go off. Been doing that alot lately. Got to work by 4:40. Record time. Drank breakfast. Worked my ass off. Downed a Red Bull. Finally got lunch around 11:15. Downed another Red Bull. Wondering if that could account for the light-headedness I've been feeling since? Or perhaps it's the "heat" (82 degrees)? Maybe my body is adjusting to it's first day of no fast food in a while. Okay. Had Subway. But how fast is that? Not Taco Bell or Burger King fast which is what has been pouring through my digestive system quite often for the past few weeks. Veggie Whoppers are oh so good though. Frustration felt by ordering them is not. How hard is it to understand, "A Whopper with no meat."? Anyway, back to today. Tanned. Shopped for new workout shoes. Shoe store was having a sale. Buy one get one half off. Pair, not shoe. Dropped 83 bucks on that deal. Had to get decent workout shooz though. Last few pairs have been crap - read: $20 Target shoes. Nice looking. Not supportive. Lower back cannot deal. Tried on some All Day I Dream About Sex(es), some New Balances and some Nikes. Usually go with the NB. When doing marathons had great luck with Nikes. Nikes felt most comfortable this time so Nike it was! For $10 more than All Day I Dream About Sex shoes or New Balance shoes. Found some cute slip-on/let's go to the store or to brunch in the summer shoes - those were my half-offs. Then, while paying, spotted perfect book bag for nerd school. Didn't buy a new book bag at beginning of school year (I can't believe I just said that! I am back in school - yay!) because couldn't find one I liked. Found it today. For $17. It has tons of little nooks and crannies and it will hold all of my big books and it is light blue (and it has a major teen, "Oh my god, like where did you get your outfiiiit?!?!" label smack dab on the front of it, but I'm ignoring it). So, good things come to those who wait. Spent about $100 total at the shoe store and was very happy not to go into convulsions due to large amount of money exiting my life. Whaaa haaa! Is this what it's like to finally be on top of it all? I love it. Stress levels seem WAAAAAY down. Could be new job at work. Could be that it's spring. Could be pretty decent money situation. Could be I just love my life and why analyze it. Really. Just painted my toes and am waiting for Booie to come home. Maybe we will have yummy dinner!!!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!