Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

School, Turkey and Booie

2003-11-25 - 6:25 p.m.

School is winding down. I've got three more Sociology classes and then, the "final" (oral presentation). Only the final in Psych as class is cancelled next Monday b/c he'll be on a beach somewhere. So, shit. I'm almost 1/12 of the way done with my nursing degree. After next quarter, it will be 1/6 and then, 1/4. That's when it will become real. I'm frightened to take Chem next quarter. But, I just found out from a friend that there's a really super smart tutor stuck in the back corner of the computer lab. And she's free. At Miami, we had to pay for tutors. Plus, my dad is a smarty pants with anything math and science oriented and he's excited to help me, should I need it.

Tomorrow, I work from 9-6 (kinda hoping they cut hours and send me off early!) and then, it's home for a quick shower, quick pack of the car and off to the 'Burg. I can't wait to see Vomit and hang with him. Thursday it's turkey, triptophan and napping. And Friday, we're helping my grandma put up her tree. Friday night, we're off to Christy's bar for a little gathering (although, I may not go depending on how late I get in Friday evening) and Saturday it's back to work.

Booie and I finally talked about "us" the other night. It happened pretty quickly during the making of dinner and while Booie was kinda drunk. I cried. Booie apologized. We both realized we heard too many things via our friends (Lammers and Christy) and that we probably should have talked about it. But, we also agreed we like where we are now. Kind of like really kick ass best friends who live together and don't have to worry about having clothes on all the time. So, we still sleep in separate beds and really don't know what the future holds. No plans to move out or anything like that. We're fine where we are and we're getting along better than ever.

Bye.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!