Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday off

2003-11-22 - 10:13 a.m.

Today, I'm "sick". Well, actually, I have a small family emergency and, while everything is okay, I'm going to stick around with my family and not go into work today. I hope the karma gods don't get ahold of this one. I figure I'll just relate it to the real small family emergency that was had a few weeks ago and they'll let it go at that. So, I'm off today. The first Saturday since probably last January or February (with the exception of my vacation). I've never called off on a Saturday before... that's the one day I never want to screw them over. But, today I am. I'm lounging on the couch, working out at 5 or 6 tonight, studying a little and doing some laundry. I hope there are good movies on Lifetime today. Or I hope I can find some good eighties movies on random channels. Quicksilver is on right now... I remember watching it as a kid and then going out and trying to ride my bike really fast. Dude - that guy's car just went over the edge. Good job, Kevin Bacon.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!