Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday - Day 8

2003-08-31 - 10:10 a.m.

Odd reaction for me, just now. Billy jumped up here and spilled my Diet Coke and I completely ignored the coke for a minute to pick him up b/c he looked scared and to tell him it was okay and put him on the ground. THEN, I rushed to stop the Coke from flowing... So unlike me.

So, yesterday was spent PAINTING Phony's new room. Not moving. She's not even packed yet and she has to be out in twelve hours. I got there yesterday and I asked her what she wanted me to pack and she said we had to paint first. I didn't dress to paint. I didn't come to paint. I came to move. But, again, completely unlike me, I thought, "Well... I'll just be her friend and help her paint and not worry about a thing and if it doesn't get done, it's not my problem, it's Phony's." Because, at first, I was completely nervous about the whole thing. No packing, she wanted to paint on the day we SHOULD have been packing/moving. But whatever, I'm not the one who gets in trouble for not being out by midnight tonight. Anyway, I had no clue I'd be painting, shopping, eating, etc. for about 16 hours. Chicken and Byrdie came over later in the day to help. And, we thought it wouldn't take too long. But, it did. There was so much trim and details and oh, twelve foot ceilings. So, that didn't help. But, it's done and it looks nice. And, I guess today she is moving. It's raining. She wasn't packed at 1 a.m. last night when I dropped her off.

So, today I am extremely sore - the arthritis crap has really flared up this time. Both hands are swollen. My knees, toes, hips and elbows all hurt. So, today, I'm lounging except for my visit to Kroger to get Aleve and salad. And, I really want to finish re-arranging the spare bedroom for my computer. At least it's raining and I'm not feeling guilty for not being outside or at The Beach or something. It's supposed to do the same tomorrow. Yee haw!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!