Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Twice in a lifetime

2003-02-01 - 3:25 p.m.

I find it eerie that here, 17 years and four days after I sat in my fifth grade classroom watching Dan Rather try to fight back tears while explaining how the Challenger had just exploded, I am watching him again, explain how Columbia just exploded.

Amazing.

That's two of our four initial shuttles. Gone forever.

I know after Challenger they spoke of grounding the program forever. Hopefully that won't actually happen this time.

Time to get my space collection ready for some more magazines, articles and newspapers.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!