Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Two-week hiatus

2002-09-29 - 6:49 p.m.

It's been a long time.

I had a good vacation. I did nothing except a few things around the house and I worked out a lot and I drank a lot. It was good. And, now I'm back at work and it's okay. I found six jobs today that I'm going to apply for. And they're all good jobs, not just jobs that i look at and think, "Well, yeah... I could do that." They're ones that actually make sense and I'm qualified for them.

Booie is getting consultantized by a PR/Media consultant for the radio gig. It's about to start up again and I'll be able to hear the Boo on the radio. Yay!

I'm drinking wine. We went to Jungle Jim's the other day and got seven bottles of wine. Now we can have inebriation flowing from our brains all the time.

I ordered a jacket online just now. It's time for me to do some much-needed shopping. The jeans I have have holes in them and I desperately need new shoes. BUT - I'll somehow have extra money this next paycheck and so, I'm spending some of that money now. I'm hoping to get a lot of good deals as I only have $150 or so to spend.

Soon after that, I'll be able to pay Booie back for the tire and Lammers back for the Howd thing. Speaking of which, I'm running the marathon for Howd and for Nick's mom. Raising money for both. I just hope I can DO this marathon thing. I haven't been able to workout since Monday and my knees have been killing me for some reason. So, I wonder what will happen once I start pounding the pavement.

Some guy I used to work with in teevee was arrested on Friday for passing bad checks. And, he's one of the TEEVEE PEOPLE - lookin' all pretty and shit. So, you know he's gotta be rollin' in the dough -- and here he goes, passin' bad moolah around. Suppose money gets the best of everyone eventually. When I'm president, I'm going to outlaw money. Bartering will be the only way.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!