Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

SNL

2002-09-14 - 11:30 p.m.

Watching the Post 911 SNL rerun and the part with "The Boxer" came on and I'm thinking, "Shit. I used to listen to that as a kid and not think a thing of it." What song are today's kids listening to that will be used post war/trauma in the future. Some dick-around song that they hear all the time and they think nothing of it and then BAM! the country is bombed/destroyed and SNL comes on and they sing "Beat It" (well, THAT wouldn't really be a song the kids nowadays listen to... now would it?).

There were strange booms tonight nearby. I have no idea what they are. Booie even mentioned them when Booie called from Booie's cell. I was frightened for a minute that they were bombs. And they were happening downtown and no news station could let us know that we were being bombed because they're all downtown. But, I think they were just fireworks or something. They made the ground shake. I hate this episode of SNL. The only part I really like is the "News Update" thing. When Tina Fey loses it. Fucking bitch, Tina Fey.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!