Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

It's funny... the things you find in the rain

2001-12-13 - 8:12 a.m.

I've lost you

Amid the hustle and bustle

That was once filled with family and the awe of Santa.

Now, you ask where we're going and why.

"Who's gift is this? What do I do with it?"

And, I try not to cry as we continue to spend your money so there will be gifts under the tree.

If you remember to put one up.

It's painful.

And, then you wink. A shadow of what used to be...

Add the click of your mouth, your pat on the back and the words, "old girl" and you'd be the gem you once were.

Now, we wonder if you'll even get home.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!