Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Diet and Dennis

2009-12-29 - 8:54 p.m.

I get to eat fun things again like chicken, turkey, lean meats (I'm not a big meat eater so none of this quite appeals to me, but in the sense that it's protein and it makes me feel full, it's great), salsa, fruit, beans, oatmeal, toast, crackers, eggs, potatoes, cheese, chunky soup, and canned veggies like carrots and green beans.

All I wanna do is eat the fuck outta some tomatoes. Which I actually did on Sunday and Monday. I bought two very beautiful heirloom tomatoes and they made my tummy so happy. I just couldn't stand it anymore! And I thought for sure the dietician would let me eat those all the time. But, no. They could make my tummy mad if I continue to eat them. So, I gotta stop. Maybe if I get a craving again, I'll have one, but I didn't buy any at the store today. HOWEVER, my dietician told me I'll be able to eat them in two weeks. So, you know... if it's like 12 days, I don't think anyone will mind. I will be able to resume my sushi fetish at that time as well. Which is nice, because a friend of mine from work and I go out for sushi after work occassionally. We both work the weekend plan and it's just something nice to do on a Sunday night. You know... when the rest of the world is preparing for their work week, it's pretty neat to relax with a glass of wine and some sushis in the belly.

In other news, Dennis is now in the ICU. On a ventilator. My feelings about cancer remain the same=fucking asshole.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!