Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Autumn - bring it.

2007-09-02 - 1:50 p.m.

In the past, summers have flown by. I've often been disappointed when Labor D@y rolls around - knowing I didn't do all I wanted, etc. This year, it's completely different - summer definitely DID fly by. But, I'm so ready for fall - all I felt like I did this summer was bury my dad, start to get over his death, help my mom start to get over his death, study for the nursing boards, and start my job. Not a lot of fun stuff, really (well, except for starting my job). And stuff that ranks real high on the stress scale. I never did plant flowers this year - except for the ones I planted at my mom's house for my dad's garden - and, I planted some earlier this spring here at my house, in the side yard. But, nothing big. Nothing elaborate out front. The other day, I got some mums for fall. They're pretty and the mums I've always wanted to get, but always get there to late to get because everyone else gets them first. This year, I was first. I also got a fabulous candle yesterday from Y@nkee C@ndle Comp@ny - Autumn Wre@th. Oh, it smells so yummy. And, it makes me even more ready for fall. And, I've been cleaning my house like a banshee - like major mutha fuckin' cleaning - boxes - out the door, old clothes - out the door, crap - out the door. I hope to God that this fall is definitely the start of a new, brighter outlook on life for me. So far, especially with the job thing, I am doing well. I hope it continues. I hope no one else dies.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!