Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Destructo Eartho

2007-08-19 - 10:55 p.m.

Sometimes, it just really seems that the world is a chaotic mess. Hurricanes. Earthquakes. Trapped miners. Firefighters dying in buildings already earmarked by the disaster of 9/11. Heat waves. And I'm sure there are still ten bazillion wildfires out west, but we don't hear about them anymore because, well, they are just commonplace now and they are so much "lesser" than the huge disasters going on now. Sometimes, I just wish Earth would blow up and die. This slow suicide shit is just a tease of what is to come.
At least I love my job and am getting paid adequately for it. And I have even gotten to watch LITH on the freakin' clock. Because they feel that it truly embodies what it is our families go through. And, for that, I'll keep on kickin'....

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!