Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Upper Dater

2006-02-08 - 7:58 a.m.

I am still uh-live. Had second big med/surg exam on Monday. About died. Didn't. Still alive. That shit takes its toll on me though. The intense anxiety and studying for it before and then, the anxiety as I wait for my grade. I pray that she has them graded today. And that she doesn't make us wait through our four-hour-long lecture before she hands them back. She did that last time and it was torture - looking at the stack of exams on her desk, knowing my grade was RIGHT THERE.
Let's see... in other news, I'm seriously considering getting all of this school stuff out of the way in one fell swoop and going on to get my PhD once I'm done with this program. There is an information session on Friday about PhD-ness at the university that I may be attending. Yikers!
My patient last week made me sad. He was so sad. 57 years old and his life was thrown away. I loved him.
All of the crap that was going on over the holly-dayz with suicide friend has stopped. She is happy now and completely sober and everything is a-okay and i don't even know if she remembers that she was that much of a pain in the ass. Texting every damn night about death. Who the hell invented text-messaging anyway? It drives me nuts!!!
My financial mess is finally done and over with. Got papers from the important people a month or so ago. Now, I'm getting offers left and right for loans for new cars and houses as well as the daily incentive to pick up another credit card. All of that, too, drives me nuts.
I think this is all. Off to shower and then, to class and then, to the hospital to get this week's patient and then to A&W's house for dinner and walking and talking and studying (still going there like every day and night - i pretty much live there, but i don't - i like that i don't live there - there is not enough room for me - but, i love that i am invited to go there every day and there aren't any invites anymore - i just go - nice).

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!