Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Yay!

2005-04-09 - 6:41 p.m.

Holy eff. Today (and yesterday) was just freakin' amazing. So beautiful outside. Not hot. Blue skies. 70. Sunny. amazing. Last night, I hung out with my friends A & W and it was a great time. We grilled salmon and A and I hung out a bit and talked about girl things (and probably boy things), but it was just really nice. And then, W was working on their boat in the garage so, A & I just sat in the boat and hung out more.
And today. Whoa, today. Holy shit. I got up, paid ALL of my bills and still have $600 left in the bank (is this what it's like to be a normal person?!?! and not live paycheck to paycheck). Then, I got to workout and then, I went and bought $50 worth of flowers/yard stuff and then, home. I planted a few flowers, and cleaned up the yard a bit. I put the snow shovel and salt away. Hopefully, we won't need that crap anymore. But, you never know. This is Ohio.
And now? Now, I've had a beer, am downloading songs onto my iPod like it's my job and will soon venture out onto my back porch for some light reading until daylight disappears. then, I'll probably come in and watch 'Closer' which was purchased last weekend, but never watched. I'll let you know if it's good.
sometime, I'll study. I've got an exam next Thursday, but right now, I just have to live and take advantage of this perfect weather and feeling that I have. God, I feel like nothing could go wrong right now. How amazing is that?!?!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!