Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

That was a long entry...

2004-12-18 - 8:34 a.m.

Today is Saturday. Yesterday was Friday. Yesterday I worked and had a nice time at work - work is depressing me a bit lately because all of my lovelies there cancel their appointments due to not wanting to deal with their illnesses over the holly dayz and the ones who do show up don't want to be there and hope they can talk their doctor into not making them get treatment. I also got paid yesterday, which was nice. I had $3 before that. So, I got to go grocery/Christmas shopping last night and I have everyone finished except for my mom and a few friends. However, I may skip the friends thing. I found this kick ass sweater for my grandma - it's so soft and awesome and blue and it was originally $32 and I got it for $13.50 with percentages off and coupons and shit. Yippee! And, I found Vomit's CD. And, I bought two of my friends at work something, and I'm not buying anyone else anything. They bother me with the way they always buy gifts for people and how we always have to have lunches because of someone's birthday and we always have to bring food in and I just can't always afford to slap together some dish so people can breathe over it, slop some on their plate and go onto the next indulgence. And, we're all chipping in to buy gifts for our doctors and they get gifts all the time. Rumor has it that they give us gifts - like money gifts. Which would be so wonderful. Another rumor has it that there is some sort of bonus thing going on there as well - like $300 worth of a bonus. That would be wonderful as well, but I'm not depending on it simply because I've only been there five months. Something tells me that six months is the cut-off mark, because that's their cut-off for everything else - 401K, flex spending account, etc. Which means, I have to wait a whole year to enroll in those things. Yuck.
I'm frightened of school next quarter. I was talking to my office manager about it the other day and I told her my schedule and she just looked at me and said, "How are you going to do that?" I told her I have no idea. I'll be in school four nights a week and working M-F still. My weekends will be completely free, but I'm sure those will be spent catching up on my sleep, studying and cleaning. Yay!
I miss my brother. I want to hang out with him more. I get to see him next week. Maybe we'll have a blast on Christmas day. I work Christmas day for just a few hours and I am actually really excited about it. I get the joy and responsibility of caring for these people who are so sick that they HAVE to come in on Xmas to get infusions or injections. It's either that or they spend the day in the hospital. So, they chooose us. And, I'm sure they won't be happy about it, but I get to be there for them and I get to hold their hands and tell them Merry Christmas and listen to them talk about their families or even how Chaunukah went because that's what they celebrate or even how they're looking forward to Kwaanza or whatever. I cannot wait. Fer real, dude.
I think I should go back to sleep since I only got like 6 hours of it, but I'm not tired. Maybe I'll go workout.
Bye.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!