Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Snowday

2004-12-22 - 4:54 p.m.

It is snowing a whole, whole lot right now. There is no hope that my newly shoveled driveway will even be passable at 7 a.m. tomorrow. There's about five inches on the ground and about 6 more expected. Yippee! I got to leave work early today, only to sit in traffic for an hour. But, I got home. I had to park Jupiter on the street because I will probably not be able to get him out of my driveway tomorrow morning for work - must go. Last day before the holiday and, if we don't show, we lose our holiday pay. And, I'm only working four hours tomorrow, so that will be fun. My entire day will probably still be eight hours, since it will probably be a two-hour commute each way during my 10 mile trek to the office. Yippee!
One of my favorite patients has landed in the hospital. Someone I work with says she'll never come out. I cried.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!