Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

My life in a nutshell

2004-11-06 - 11:10 a.m.

Life has been good lately. I've been schooling and working and exercising and hanging with friend - yes, no 's' - because I don't have many friends to begin with and I've recently found this awesome friend and we hang out a lot and we just talk about real life stuff and have a lot of fun together and it's great. And, I got a 71 on my anatomy exam and I almost vomited, but now I think I'm over it. I've still got an 85 in the class and perhaps, I'll be able to pull an A, but I doubt it. Bs are fine. I have to start believing that because next quarter I'll be taking A&P II and Microbiology. How in the hell can I not think Bs are okay with those two classes and working full time? Yes?
This weekend, I have absolutely nothing to do. Oh, errands to run and stuff like that, but NOTHING I absolutely HAVE to do. So, today I'm going to go walk outside, head to the grocery store, go to Bath and Body Works, probably clean a little and I might do some laundry. Then, tomorrow, I'll do laundry and study.
I was supposed to donate platelets today at noon, but I had to cancel because of my vertigo problem - I've been dizzy for two weeks now. I've finally given up and am going to the doctor next Thursday - yay for giving my doctor $25 for her to say, "Well, I think it's a sinus infection." Because it will either be that or I'll be thrown into this crazy whirlwind of going to other doctors and getting CAT scans or MRIs and having blood drawn and eyeball tests done and brain tests done and maybe spinal column tests done... because there are other, scary symptoms involved that lead me to believe it's more than just a bad sinus infection.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!