Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday

2004-06-04 - 2:40 p.m.

Today at work I saw:

Two deer - they stared at me, I stared at them - it was neat.

A female cicada sticking her pointy thing into a tree and then doing pelvic thrusts to (I'm guessing) deposit her little eggs in the tree. It was amazing to watch. Really. I'm not being a dork, here... it was fun.

I need more money and I need it fast. Last check was tight. This check is tight. Next check will be really tight. And then, all of a sudden, I'll be buried in money b/c I'll have my tuition reimbursement and my ESPP check. But, I need money now. Time to sell some CDs, I think. And selling my psych book back to the bookstore next week will also help. I just wish it were mid-July already so I'd have this money... but then, I'd be mad because June would be over with. June is a fun month. Goodbye.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!