Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Walking

2004-06-03 - 8:57 p.m.

I don't get to see my grandma tomorrow. That's because I get to see her on Saturday when she returns to her old high school to accept her late husband's high school diploma. You see, my grandfather (whom I never met b/c he died when my mom was 13) went into the war in the early 40s and never finished high school. But, when he returned from the war, he went to college on the G.I. Bill... so, he had a college diploma, but nothing from high school. Finally, after searching through records and coming up with his grades of what he did accomplish in high school, he will get his diploma. Awesome....

Tonight, I went on a walk. I've been enjoying walking lately, especially with the cicadas out. I really actually like those little fuckers and will be a little sad when they leave. Christ - they could at least come back before I'm 46! So, on my walk I had to smile at quite a few things:

The cicada that landed on my left boob - they sure do like the left one...

The man on the bus stop bench who pointed out the cicada on my left boob...

The cicadas having sex on the sidewalk near Arby's...

The house that I always pass that always has the front door open and the teevee blaring...

The sidewalk chalk drawings - so much art! My favorite was the "I love you dad. Wel come home." (you'll have to imagine what it truly looked like - all scribbly and kid like and of course there was a picture of 'dad' next to the message)...

I also decided that when I get a house, I'm getting a pool. I've always wanted a pool, but I've always heard about how hard they are to maintain. Well, I say fuck it, because I've always wanted one, and I'm not going to be 79 and say, "Shit... why didn't I ever get a pool?" I want a nice-sized in-ground one, with a little divider thingy and on the other side of the divider thingy, I will have a lap lane. This way, I can lounge around in my pool AND exercise. Kick ass.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!