Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Gettin' School Shit Done!

2004-05-14 - 8:40 p.m.

Damn! I'm doing all of this research for my adolescent psych paper on cutting and it's just awesome. I mean, not that the subject is awesome, but I'm almost done! Okay, so I've got a lot to fill in, but I've done a schload of research and I know what direction I want to go in, and I've got the thing laid out the way it should go and about 1/4 of it is filled in. Well, probably 1/2. I just need to work on one more section, find some more resources to fill in some gaps/add to shit and, I'm done!

And all of this came about because I was studying for my EMT registry exam and started to "hyperventrilicate" (Goonies) and/or throw up so, I thought I'd switch to a subject that wasn't so stressful.

Ah, now off to the couch with beer and SoMeThInG to eat for a job well done.

Working tomorrow and Sunday because I took today off to work on school crap.

Tomorrow night, I go on a "semi-date" with 'Ted' - oh hell, his name is Scott. We're going to pick up Booie after we go to a bar down the street and then, the three of us will head to a party near U.C. That way, I'll drop Scott off at his house and, Booie and I will be on our way home together, and there will be no way that I can do anything I think I may want to do, but am probably not ready to do with Scott. Plus, since I've gotta work on Sunday, I'll be less likely to get trashed the way I sometimes like to do.

Booie's a Lifesaver. A green one.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!