Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The Weekend...

2004-05-18 - 10:44 p.m.

So, I had a big ol' entry about my weekend - mainly, Saturday night, but I hit some button and it was gone. So, then I rethought my entry and decided bullet points were best - besides, it's really all about my experiences and it's not necessary to rehash every second of the evening/weekend in this diary. So, without further ado:

--At the bar, we ran into a co-worker who was quite drunk. He claims that the reason he hasn't spoken to me in two months is because he's been worried about me... because he thinks I'm truly psychotic. He's worried that I use the name Koko at work. He says it's just really psycho to make up a completely new name to just use at work. What he doesn't know, or care to find out obviously, is that Koko is a nickname I've had for about seven years now... long before I entered the "workforce" at my current place of employment.

--After the bar, Scott and I came back here. A few minutes later, Booie came home and joined us. The three of us had a great time. I got pretty smashed and ended up giving Booie some big hints to leave us alone. Booie took the hints like a trooper and went to bed. We kissed and messed around a bit... and then, I threw up chee-toes, and so we decided it was time to sleep. Scott on the couch. Me in my bed. Yay!

--In the morning, I took Scott home - my first real time that I actually felt like a slut or something - and then, I came back and told Booie everything. Booie seemed okay and then, as Booie was getting ready for work, Booie broke down and cried. Booie told me not to worry about it and that it had nothing to do with what had happened between Scott and I.

--Bill was mad/sad at me too.

--Later that night, Booie and I talked and decided that it would not be in my best interest to pursue this thing with Scott. Unfortunately, Scott has a history with pretty heavy drug crap (and we all know about the gun incident at last year's party ). So, I told Booie I was happy with our little family set up (me, Boo and Bill) and that I didn't want to do anything to jeopardize that situation. Then, when we went to sleep, we slept in Booie's bed together. Nothing happened - just sleeping. Like a slumber party. And, we've been great... and Booie seems relieved. And, I'm a bit relieved. and, while there is no mention of us getting back together officially or anything, I know we're in it for the long haul, regardless of whether we're kissing or not. Booie is truly my best friend and that's just no joke.

-- Crikey! I especially love the part about how to protect your children.

--Tomorrow is the first part of my skills check off for my big EMT exam...intubation, BVM, AED and trauma pt. Booie and I have been studying all night.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!