Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

No dice...

2003-11-11 - 10:56 a.m.

I think I jinxed it. They thought I had more experience - why? I don't know. I thought the "I'm in my first year of nursing school" would let them know I had no experience. I thought my friend would tell them I had no experience. Especially since she had no experience. But, they said she was a special circumstance and they rarely take anyone with no experience. But, they were really sweet and it DOES look like a fun place to work - the receptionist was so nice and had me laughing in the waiting room. They told me to get into a phlebotomy program and, when I'm done, call them back. So, I'm off to look for that - I think there are six week classes out there. I hope I can find (and afford) them!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!