Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Okay. So, it's Chem and EMT - do not read unless you're bored.

2003-11-11 - 4:35 p.m.

What to do? I found an EMT course at UC that is three credit hours each quarter for two quarters. So, I can be in this job by June. BUT - in order to take this EMT class I will have to switch the time that I'm taking my psych course to Tuesday and Thursday mornings. Which means my off days will be tuesdays and thursdays again and I'll never have a day where I don't have to do anything. Or, I can forget about the psych right now, take the EMT course and my chem course, go to school Monday through Thursday nights, get this job, worry about taking psych in the summer and have at least one day/week where I don't have to go anywhere. I think 11 credit hours with a full time job is a lot. Or maybe I'm just being a baby about it and 11 hours is cake? If I took the psych, EMT and chem course, I'd be in class Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. until 10 p.m. and on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8 a.m. until 9:30 a.m.. Eff. I'd have to work Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Unless I can convince them to let me work on Tuesdays or thursdays from 10 until 4 and then, I can make up the two hours on the weekends. And, I can have one day (probably friday or sunday) where I don't have to be effing anywhere. I want this job. I think it will lead to more jobs. And, maybe I'll only have to take the first part of the EMT course b/c they just want me to be able to do vitals and stick people. But, I bet you don't learn that until the second part. So then, I'd be taking Biology and EMT next quarter instead of bio and the other psych I need. I've got to get these Bio and chem courses done so I can get on the nursing school list. So, those I can't put off, but I think I can handle taking a psych class in the summer. And, maybe I can convince them that my Educational Psychology course from Miami can transfer in as a child psych credit here and then, I'll only have to take Adolescent psych. I can do this, right? This is what I have to do. I want this job and I know if I don't do this EMT thing, once June comes around, I'm going to be swearing and bitching about where I work now, wishing that I had just gone ahead and done it. Okay. I'm going to just do the EMT and chem thing and worry about the psych later. Speaking of psych, I think I'm going psycho - wasn't this supposed to be my one day off?!?! I am not mad though. I am so effing psyched (see, I told you), it's not even phunny. Ha ha. Phunny.

I think Bill is stuck under my dresser. I'm not sure. He is just creeping around under there like a car mechanic (which he loves to do under the bed), but there is only about a four inch spot for him. I'm guessing if he got himself under there, he can get out?

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!