Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Lappy no like appy...

2010-02-23 - 7:59 a.m.

*do not read if don't want to hear details about me vomiting***if you do read, enjoy! it's not so bad, really...*

Boo hoo! I just had my first official "throw up" from my lap-band. It was okay though - not as bad as I had feared. I was eating an apple for breakfast and must've eaten too quickly or not chewed it into small enough pieces. I started feeling a little nauseous, but kinda ignored it since that's happened before. Then, I was like, "Oh shit! Get to the bathroom!" and I almost vomited all over my computer... then, in the brief 5-7 seconds I had before my tummy tried to get rid of the apple again, I made it in there! And it wasn't like normal vomit - no bile or anything so, it didn't have that "Oh my God, this is so disgusting" taste. And nothing came out of my nose (that is the grossest thing about vomiting, I think). It was just like an apple - just going in reverse. So, my apple is in the plumbing now and not in my tummy. SO happy I made it this long without vomiting! So many others (well, namely my co-worker who had her lap-band placed one week before mine - she is miserable - can't keep anything down, has been hospitalized 4 times for dehydration, and has lost 53 pounds. because she can't eat) have issues long before this, if they have them at all. I think I just wasn't concentrating on chewing (reading stuff online) and that's probably what did it. My tummy only likes tiny pieces of food, and I've done an awesome job of chewing, chewing, chewing... until now.

So, now that that's happened, the only other real thing that can go "wrong" is having lappy slip and cause my tummy to get really sick and maybe even make me die. And that's extremely rare so, I'm pretty certain that won't happen. So, hooray! I'm done having my first-time experience of lap-band issues!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!