Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

When the fall has died, so have I...

2009-10-30 - 9:23 p.m.

So, on my way into work this morning, I just cried, cried, cried. It probably had something to do with the song I had playing over and over and just the thoughts going through my head. I kept thinking about how CLOSE we get to these people - the muffins and their families. I mean, we see parents share the same bed (well, it's a couch bed, but they both still kinda fit) - that kinda shit is private in my book. And we see them when they first wake up in the morning and we see all kinds of stuff with the muffins - not only their whole bodies, but how they sleep, what they're afraid of, etc. It's just so deeply personal that it sometimes get to me - particularly since it's uninvited.
Then, I was thinking about how my dad probably designed the booster or drum brakes in my car, and other cars like it. And how personal that is/was for him. I mean, he had millions of lives on the line. No wonder he took his job so seriously. I wonder if he ever drove to work thinking about what a fine line there was for him with just how intrusive he was in others' lives.
Does any of this make sense?

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!