Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June

2008-06-05 - 3:13 p.m.

Got through the anniversary of my dad's death okay. Well, with the help of alcohol and a few of my mom's ativans. yeah - I'm a drug stealer. She knows it though.... in fact, just a few weeks ago, brother was having a heck of a time, and mom gave him one of her magic pills too. So, we're all filching off my mom's script. Way to go!
In other news, this boy has been around. Well, he's been around for YEARS. We are both mega attracted to one another (and I have arguments with him about how he can REALLY like my body - he says he "likes 'em with some meat". That, I just don't get). So, we've gone out a few times. It's been fun. We went out on Sunday - then, we went back to my house, drank some beers, watched cicadas emerge and well, we did it. Yes. It. Apparently, you would say, I was technically a virgin when it comes to boys - except for my one boyfriend in high school. But, you know how high school boys' stuff is... so, this time, with a grown man's stuff, it was seriously like the first time for me. And, it was interesting all the same. And I am not at all feeling guilty about it because, well, I've known this man for almost 7 years now. We've seen each other on and off and who knows what will happen, but right now, I'm feeling like a real grown-up - you know, one who pays the rent, student loans, has sex, drinks when she wants to, has friends, visits mom, etc. All of that fun stuff. I almost feel like Bridget - you know, Ms. Jones. We'll see how it pans out.
It's hotter than hell outside.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!