Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Blah

2008-01-18 - 9:20 p.m.

Work about killed me today. I want to chop off my calves and ankles. And maybe my feet. I ran around like a lunatic from 0700 until 1440 when I finally got to sit down. Oh, and I got to give one of my patients "away" because they realized that maybe my assignment was too fucking hard. Especially for a little newbie (of which I am still considered - there are a ton of us so, we all kind of blend together and we make the old people stand out really well...).
But, I made it. And, I am off until Tuesday night (yay! I'm back on nights - much less "crap" to deal with than during the day which equals MDs just randomly walking up to you and wanting something now; random people asking you if you're so-and-so's nurse and, when you say 'no', they expect you to find the nurse; people cleaning every little nook and cranny all damn day; and HEELS - people in heels, walking hard, all over the place. Click, Click, Click. Boom).
So, again, I made it. I'm back to nights. And, I should just stop complaining 'cause I don't have cancer and neither does my child or anyone else in my family. So there.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!